Skip to product information
1 of 5

Vitra

Mikado Armchair

Mikado Armchair

Chair
Regular price €1.080,00
Regular price Sale price €1.080,00
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Base

Mikado not only aims to impress by its serene yet commanding silhouette but also through its unparalleled comfort. The Mikado seating experience is defined by upholstery on all sides together with a dynamic movement of the backrest. A mechanism concealed beneath the seat allows the back to move with the sitter and comfortably recline at a slight angle.

Mikado is available as an armchair or as a side chair. In the armchair version, the sides of the rounded backrest extend forward to simultaneously serve as armrests.

The covers of the Mikado chair are not glued and can be removed for cleaning or replacement. The legs may be replaced individually or exchanged for a different material option – wood or recycled aluminium. The inner seat panel is made of recycled aluminium while the core of the backrest shell is produced from recycled post-consumer polypropylene, which can be easily separated from the foam padding during recycling. The concept of a simple exchange of components gives Mikado long-term versatility, thereby ensuring longevity.

Material

Nubia (Polyester: 43%, New wool: 30%, Polyacrylics: 25%, Polyamide: 2%)
Oak
Aluminium
Felt glides

Colour

ivory/pearl

Natural oak
Aluminium chalk powder-coated

Size

Height: 81 cm
Depth: 56,5 cm
Width: 59 cm

Details

Felt glides for hard floor.

Design Edward Barber & Jay Osgerby

Delivery Time

approx. 7-9 weeks

View full details
  • ivory/pearl

1 of 20

The Swiss family business VITRA, founded by Willi and Erika Fehlbaum, has maintained lasting relationships with important designers for over 80 years, creating innovative furniture and concepts with them. VITRA furniture classics are among the pioneering designs of the 20th century. Distributed worldwide, these products are used by architects, companies and private customers to create inspiring work and living spaces as well as retail and public areas.
More than ever, VITRA stands for sustainable aesthetics through durable furniture and the power of good design. The VITRA Design Museum, the VITRA Campus and the company's extensive furniture collection constantly stimulate the design process and create a climate in which innovation can flourish.

1 of 2

You may also like these Chairs

1 of 6

More products from Vitra

1 of 6

More Seating

1 of 6

Zu Produktinformationen springen
1 von 5

Vitra

Mikado Armchair

Mikado Armchair

Stuhl
Normaler Preis €1.080,00
Normaler Preis Verkaufspreis €1.080,00
Sale Ausverkauft
inkl. MwSt. Versand wird beim Checkout berechnet
Stuhlgestell

Mikado will nicht nur durch seine ruhige, aber präsente Form, sondern auch mit seinem exzellenten Komfort beeindrucken. Das Sitzerlebnis in Mikado definiert sich durch die Rundumpolsterung und die bewegliche Rückenlehne: Ein unter dem Sitz versteckter Mechanismus sorgt dafür, dass der Rücken sich leicht nach hinten neigen lässt.

Mikado gibt es als Armchair oder als Side Chair. Beim Mikado Armchair reicht die runde Rückenlehne so weit nach vorne, dass die Seiten dem Sitzenden als Armlehnen dienen können.

Die Bezüge von Mikado sind nicht verklebt und können zur Reinigung oder den Austausch abgenommen werden. Die Beine sind einzeln ersetzbar oder gegen andere Materialoptionen – Holz oder recyceltes Aluminium – austauschbar werden. Die Sitzplatte besteht aus recyceltem Aluminium und die Basis der Rückenlehne aus recyceltem Polypropylen, das bei der Verwertung leicht vom Schaumstoff getrennt werden kann. Das Konzept des einfachen Tauschs von Komponenten macht Mikado langfristig wandlungsfähig und damit besonders langlebig.

Material

Nubia (Polyester: 43%, New wool: 30%, Polyacrylics: 25%, Polyamide: 2%)
Eiche
Aluminium
Filzgleiter

Farbe

elfenbein/perle

Eiche natur
Aluminium pulverbeschichtet kreide

Maße

Höhe: 81 cm
Tiefe: 56,5 cm
Breite: 59 cm

Details

Mit Filzgleiter für harte Böden.

Design Edward Barber & Jay Osgerby

Lieferzeit

ca. 7-9 Wochen

Vollständige Details anzeigen
  • elfenbein/perle

1 von 20

Das Schweizer Familienunternehmen VITRA, gegründet von Willi und Erika Fehlbaum, pflegt seit über 80 Jahren dauerhafte Beziehungen zu bedeutenden Designern, mit denen es innovative Möbel und Konzepte entwirft. VITRA Möbelklassiker gehören zum bahnbrechenden Design des 20. Jahrhunderts. Weltweit verbreitet, werden diese Produkte von Architekten, Unternehmen und Privatkunden eingesetzt, um inspirierende Arbeits- und Wohnräume sowie Verkaufsflächen und öffentliche Bereiche zu schaffen.
Mehr denn je steht VITRA durch langlebige Möbel und die Kraft des guten Designs für nachhaltige Ästhetik. Das VITRA Design Museum, der VITRA Campus und die umfassende Möbel-Sammlung des Unternehmens regen den Designprozess stetig an und schaffen ein Klima, in dem sich Innovationen entfalten können.

1 von 2

Diese Stühle könnten Dir auch gefallen

1 von 6

Mehr Produkte von Vitra

1 von 6

Weitere Sitzmöbel

1 von 6